Pizza day

Breakfast today was pretty typical, for me any way. One ww pancake with coconut oil, almond butter and a tiny bit of maple syrup, half an avocado and a berry smoothie with coconut oil and flax seeds  and as much spinach as I could shove in the blender.

Liam usually eats rice cereal and applesauce, or an avocado which is what we started with but he didn’t seem to be feeling it today. My smoothie was too sweet (I used a peach soy yogurt instead of the plain) so I dumped the last half back in the blender along with Liam’s avocado and more spinach.  It was a revolting color, hence the absence of picture  * imagine baby poop* see? No picture necessary. Regardless of its color it was super yummy and Liam freaking loved it!  I will definitely make him one again soon and next time I won’t chicken out on the picture 🙂

I don’t know how many times I  have had this exact lunch,  I may be stuck in a rut…but Oh my gosh it is soooooooooo yummy!

All it is is a ww tortilla, topped with hummus, cucumber, red bell, a tiny bit of bleu cheese, spinach, siracha and tahini. Put the tortilla, with everything on it, in a skillet with a tiny bit of evoo and heat till the bottom is a little crispy. Then stick it under the broiler until the spinach has wilted. Y U M. That stuff on the side is sauerkraut. I don’t know why but I can’t get enough of it lately.

broccoli and tahini ./drool

I honestly look forward to my roasted broccoli and tahini. When I don’t have it for whatever reason, I miss it  😦 Not today though! I ate 2 heads of it lol >.< I was so full after lunch, but I just couldn’t resist a bite of the chocolate I made yestersay…

Yoga tonight! Hooray! I’m going to go start the pizza dough for Matt’s dinner tonight (I said it was pizza day!) This stupid thing has been flaky all day so even though I don’t like posting more than once a day, I will do dinner pics after I get back this evening ❤

Leave a Reply

