Chocolate fudge cookie pie thing.

Finally the rainy cool weather I look forward too all year has come. Liam and I have been enjoying today by bumming around in sweats and watching Harry Potter. And also, making accidentally awesome things in the kitchen.

I touched the middle to see if it had set up >.< just noticed my finger print!

I was eating some of Liam’s graham cracker bunnies, and they kinda made want chocolate too. (i ❤ smores) I didn’t want to just dip them, too easy. So, in a round about way I got the idea of making like a chocolate tart thing. This took me about an hour, from start to eating, to make and I was nervous the entire time that it wouldn’t turn out the way I wanted. This is probably the first actual 100% original thing I have ever made so it was a bit scary lol.

Chocolate fudge cookie pie…thing….

Crust

2 cups Annies honey bunnies or any other graham crackers

2 T coconut oil

1 t almond milk

3 dates

pinch salt

Filling

4 squares Baker’s unsweetened chocolate

2 T (about) coconut oil

1 t vanilla

2 -3 t agave nectar depending on how sweet you want it

pinch salt

For the crust, preheat oven to 350. Place all ingredients, except the milk in a food processor and let it run until it is pretty fine. Add milk just a couple drops at a time until the mixture starts to clump together. Dump into a pie plate and mash down with your fingers making a little ridge for the edge. Bake in oven about 10 min until it has firmed up and lightly brown on top edge.

For the filling, melt the chocolate according to the directions on the box (I just use the microwave … so much easier lol) Combine remaining ingredients and pour into pie shell. Let cool at room temperature, then transfer to fridge. Takes around 30 min to set up properly in fridge.

The texture is fudgey, not too sweet and with just a little crunchy chewiness. This is defiantly something I would make again and more than likely bring to some upcoming holiday parties. Only problem now is how much I have left over!  Anyone wanna come over? ❤

2 responses to “Chocolate fudge cookie pie thing.

  1. That looks really, really yummy! Thanks for sharing!

    I just found your blog, nice to “meet” you!

    xx

Leave a Reply

